Aviary Field Trip by a Preschooler AND a Bilingual Macaw

5 minutes in…

“Mom? I want to go someone else.”

“Can we go somewhere different?”

DSC08209

DSC08214

DSC08216

“I’m done looking at birds.”

“But I don’t want to look at more birds!!”

“I want to ride in the stroller.”

*whine whine cry cry*

“I want a cookie!”

“Mom? May I please have a cookie?”

*munch munch*

*whine whine*

DSC08243

DSC08245

“Can I have another cookie?”

*whine whine cry cry*

DSC08250

*blessed silence*

DSC08254

DSC08257

DSC08262

*occasional happiness*

“Now can I have a cookie?”

5 minutes before we leave…

DSC08273

DSC08274

“I LOVE it here!”

DSC08275

“Can we come back again?”

DSC08278

“This is my favorite place in the whole world!”

*phew!*

PS. And here is our German speaking Macaw. You have to listen pretty carefully to catch it. Or maybe she’s just hearing things. 😉

Guten Tag!

One thought on “Aviary Field Trip by a Preschooler AND a Bilingual Macaw

Leave a Reply

