a little Latin Supplement goes a long way

Did I mention my new love is Classical Academic Press? I rarely follow things besides people I know on Facebook, but I’ve made an exception for this great group of educators.

Today they posted a link to THIS beauty and I thought I would share it with you. After my 3rd grader finished his Latin for the day, we watched these two short videos.

 

And here is Pompeii. This one kind of freaked him out.

Little supplemental things like this take only a few minutes and they go a long way to enhance education. If you find the sources online that you like, I think it is very worth it to follow them and save links to throw into your children’s day when applicable. I’ll try to keep linking up things here that I think are fun and educational.

Leave a Reply

