NYT article on Handwriting

I don’t know how long public schools around here work on handwriting as in how many years. I’m not sure myself about how many years I want to buy the handwriting workbooks for them, but after this article I am thinking at least a few years longer – maybe into 5 grade? That seems like a long time.  But I did used this article to help motivate my kids to spend a little more time on their handwriting assignments today and try a little harder when they write. Who doesn’t want to be smarter?

What’s Lost as Handwriting Fades by Maria Konnikova

 

Leave a Reply

